top of page
Search

PHOTOGRAPHING AN EASTER EGG HUNT

Updated: May 10, 2019


On Sunday the 28th of April 2019 I photographed my first 'event'. While I have had experience with many different types of photography, I had never given event photography a try.


There is a certain amount of pressure that comes with event photography after all people are relying on you to capture all the special memories from their day. This pressure used to be enough for me to turn down these kinds of shoots, but because I have been doing day in the life photography recently, I felt that I was more able to capture all the moments from the event in a candid way.


There were a variety of things for me to photograph on the day from the actual egg hunt itself, to arts and crafts and entertainment! The majority of the people at the easter egg hunt were small children (obviously) so this made the shoot more fun and definitely unpredictable. Before the shoot I was adamant that I wasn't going to be doing any posed shots, but I actually managed to get a few that I am pretty happy with!


I will leave you with some of the photos I took and a link to where you can find the rest!












47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page